Historic Formula Ford Australia Celebrates 50th Anniversary with Formula Ford Driver to Europe Competition

2019 marks the 50th anniversary of the Australian Formula Ford Championship, and to celebrate the milestone Historic Formula Ford Australia will run a four round series and award the winners of each class, Fa, Fb and Fc, two airfares from Australia to the United Kingdom.

The idea is plucked from the history of the championship, which was known as the Formula Ford Driver to Europe Series for more than twenty years. The series will kick off at the HSRCA’s Sydney Classic, which will be held at Sydney Motorsport Park over the 8th & 9th of June, before heading to Morgan Park for the HRCC’s Historic Queensland over the 13th and 14th of July, the SCCSA State Championships over September 14 & 15 and wrapping up at the VHRR’s Historic Sandown over the 26th to 27th of October.

Read on for the full details, thanks to Historic Formula Ford Australia.

Leave a Comment